Realizations With Remi

I was so happy to see my friend Remi again before I left for my Kansai trip. I met him two years ago here in Tokyo when he was still a Japanese language student. We hanged out a few times until he left for New York to pursue law. After finishing his summer internship last July, he decided to visit Japan with some of his friends. Lucky that he gave me some of his precious time for he was busy showing his friends around the city and he was also scheduled to leave for a trip to Kansai and Kyushu area.

The catch up session I had with Remi gave me some realizations which I think will take with me for the rest of my life.

* I’ve always felt that I’m STUCK here in Tokyo but at least, I am stuck in a very beautiful city that can offer me lots of opportunities.

* If a person made a strong positive impact on you, you will know and remember every single important detail of that time you’ve spent together. The things he loves and hates, the way he acts and thinks, etc.

* Some people can just get away with the past with the forgive-and-forget method. They need enough time and space calm their nerves down and move on with their lives until they’ve almost forgotten about that situation. However…

* …there are also some people who needs official closure. They are the ones who settle unfinished businesses of the past by sitting down, talking about it and finally putting a conclusion to everything that had happened. They believe that closures put an end to all the misery and useless hoping.

Just saying!

*chu*

About jennechrisville

http://jennechrisville.com
This entry was posted in Reflections and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Realizations With Remi

  1. I just read it now. Yay! Totally can relate. 😀 (P.S. He`s really a hottie with good credentials.. haha)

  2. I can totally relate with this post! 🙂 I have to thank you again and again for encouraging me to follow my dreams and to realize that it’s never a permanent one. We should keep on going and always set the bar higher after we accomplished our previous goal. Chu! :*

Leave a Reply

