Universal Studios Japan

For the first day of our Kansai trip, my girls and I decided to spend it at Osaka and our first stop was Universal Studios Japan. There were a lot of visitors at the park which meant long waiting lines. Thus, we were only able to enjoy three attractions- the Hollywood Dream, The Amazing Adventures of Spider Man and Backdraft. It was also a hot day that we needed to hydrate ourselves from time to time and apply lots of sunblock. I think this was the first time that I put that amount of sun protection on my skin.

Our friend Carey wasn’t able to join us for this Kansai trip because she’s in the Philippines for a break. Hence, Rexcy drew a caricature of her and took the paper with us during the whole trip. It was hilarious how we replaced the heads of the USJ characters with Carey’s head, even went to the point that we asked this beautifully dressed staff to pose for us with her face covered with the drawing. I just felt like a bully asking her to do this without purchasing any of her offers.

Click for more photos.

My favorite Hello Kitty and her sister Mimmy (I suppose) with their band, singing a Japanese version of Katy Perry’s Firework.

I knew that I had to this pose since I did the same thing when I visited Universal Studios in Singapore. Look at how red my head was while doing it.

I was trying to convince myself that I had the same hand size as Cameron Diaz but I guess just had to be contented with having the same foot size as the Philippines’ National Hero, Jose Rizal.

Fun times! Next, Osaka!!!

*chu*

About jennechrisville

http://jennechrisville.com
This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Universal Studios Japan

  1. I looove this blog post! Greeat pictures!

Leave a Reply

