Sweet Goodbye

Before leaving for Central Saint Martins School of Art and Design in London for a short course in fashion, my friend Sho and I went to Shibuya for some huge and yummy pancakes. These pancakes are the biggest I’ve seen in my life, so big they were enough to be my dinner for that night (though being Asian means nothing beats rice).

Sho is going to London to prepare for his fashion folio which is 9 weeks in the making. If lucky enough, he’s gonna proceed to the Graduate Diploma course in fashion which will take him 3 years to finish. Sho is one of those people I really like hanging out with because we always have the greatest conversations ever. While struggling to finish our pancakes, we talked about his London plans, his vision for his future label, which designers and fashion houses he should intern (Riccardo Tisci and Alexander Wang!!!) and the possibility of love to stop us from reaching the stars.

Though it’s sad to think that I wont be seeing him for some time, watching my friend take his baby steps towards the realization of his dreams is really a good thing. Good luck, Sho! I’ll be having my pompoms to cheer you on.

About jennechrisville

http://jennechrisville.com
This entry was posted in Daily Encounters, Food Trip and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sweet Goodbye

  1. Ela says:

    Those are some humongous pancakes! Anyway, I wish your friend the best of luck 🙂

Leave a Reply

