Sweet Sisters In Tokyo

I was glad to be reunited with my sisters John and Lui last week. John, more famously known as John “The Universal Sweet” Lapus is an award winning comedian in the Philippines while Lui is the head of the talk unit of ABS-CBN, one of the country’s leading broadcasting network. I met them both during my newbie days in Teatro Tomasino in the University of Santo Tomas. They were here in Tokyo to celebrate the birthday of their close friend Kris Aquino, the Philippines’ Queen of All Media.

I spent 2 consecutive nights of drinking, dancing, laughing and catching up with John and Lui. It was my first in a long period of hibernation from the partying scene to do such. It was tiring but it really felt good to be reunited with my Teatro sisters who I owe a lot for teaching me a bunch of things during my university theater days. Big thanks also to John for giving me a copy of ZsaZsa Zaturnnah sa Kalakhang Maynila (ZsaZsa Zaturnnah In Metro Manila), which is the 2nd installment of the most iconic Filipino gay character, ZsaZsa Zaturnnah.

Fun times! Thank you, kuya Sweet and kuya Lui. I’ll see you soon.

About jennechrisville

http://jennechrisville.com
This entry was posted in Celebrities and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sweet Sisters In Tokyo

  1. Lui Andrada says:

    Thanks din sis! See you again soon! 😊

  2. Cez Javier says:

    OMG! YOU ALREADY SIR! =”>

Leave a Reply

