Fa-Fa-Fa-Fashion by Tyra Banks

It’s a lazy Saturday for me again and as I was browsing YouTube for some dose of my favorite channels (eg. Ellen DeGeneres and Anna Tan), I stumbled upon Tyra Banks’s Fa-Fa-Fashion series together with for US Vogue’s editor-at-large, Andre Leon Talley.

I’ve always known Tyra for being the retired fashion model who has turned herself into a big media queen and Andre for being one of those familiar people I see in the front rows of fashion weeks (did I make it sound like I also go to fashion weeks myself?). But I never knew that they had these videos together. I love how natural their chemistry is. Aside from their individual candidness, their undeniable rapport makes the videos more entertaining, fun and livelier. It’s very helpful because it gives tips to women on how to upgrade their sense of style with the basic stuff they have in their wardrobe. Also, I love how educational it is in the sense that it teaches the history behind each item. In case you didn’t know, aside from Literature, I loved studying History when I was still a student. Just imagine how I said “Oooohhhhhh” when I learned that the heel was invented in 3000 BC.

Click for more Season 1 Fa-Fa-Fa-Fashion videos.

Hope you enjoyed, ladies!

About jennechrisville

http://jennechrisville.com
This entry was posted in Fashion and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

