Meeting My Buffalo

And the winner of the Best Beauty and Fashion Blog award for the 2011 Philippine Blog Awards is…(drumroll) ME!!!! Finally, my friend Niña, who attended the PBA’s to represent Jenne Chrisville, has finally handed me over my “buffalo”.

Once again, I wanna say thank you to the Philippine Blog Awards for the recognition. Until now, I still feel elated whenever I think I bagged the Best Blog award for the Beauty and Fashion category. Being honored for what you like doing is certainly one of the best things that can happen to any person’s existence. And finally laying my hands on the memento of my victory is definitely a sweet moment.

I really find this wooden carving unique because it’s very Filipino. Yet I think it would be better if the winning blog’s name plus the event’s information (eg. the organization’s name, date of awarding and category) are all carved on it so it would be more distinguishable from any travel souvenirs (think Baguio). What do you think?

Again, thank you so much to the PBA’s for my buffalo. This shall be an inspiration to do better in the very competitive field of online publishing. And I promise I won’t make him work that much in the rice fields so that he won’t get tired!

Mwah!

About jennechrisville

http://jennechrisville.com
This entry was posted in Daily Encounters, Reflections and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Meeting My Buffalo

  1. Thanks for stopping by my blog! Congrats on your win, too! :):)

  2. R says:

    Congrats sir Gervin 🙂

  3. Looks like you’re having wild fun on those pics! LOL

    Love! xx

    deadlysinsoutfits.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

