Bohol Photo Diary Part 1: The Beach

I spent Christmas at Panglao island in Bohol with my long time friend, Coy.

Click for more photos and reads.

I was supposed to go to Bohol alone but my friends kept on teasing me when I told them about it. They kept on insisting that I just wanted to find a lover. That’s why I immediately sent Coy a message if she wanted to go with me and she said yes with no hesitations.

We arrived early at the resort so, after having lunch, we immediately got our sunblocks and tanning sprays then hit the waters. It was a cloudy day and the sun wasn’t that bad which made it a good time for a dip in the sea…and a glass of Margarita by the beach.

We wanted to have a countryside tour during the second day but rain started to fall so we thought of doing something else. Though it sounds like a bad idea due to the weather, Coy and I decided to do island hopping and snorkeling. It was fun riding the big waves and seeing the beauty under the sea while drops of water were falling from the sky. The Virgin Island was so beautiful with its “mini-forest” and long stretch of white sand. It’s also a home for sea creatures and organisms like starfish and sea grasses which is an indication of an island’s “untouched” beauty.

More photos soon. I just hate how limited my memory space for photos per blog post.

About jennechrisville

http://jennechrisville.com
This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bohol Photo Diary Part 1: The Beach

  1. Great photos. Thanks for sharing your experience in Bohol. We love to read what people are saying about Bohol.

Leave a Reply

