Insensitive by Jann Arden

Lately, I just can’t get enough of Jann Arden’s classic hit, Insensitive.

I remember hearing it for the first time some years ago during a post-production party in my theater club in college. Jann’s voice perfectly captured the loneliness and pain of having a one-way love affair. So sad!

“Oh you probably won’t remember me
It’s probably ancient history
I’m one of the chosen few
Who went ahead and fell for you
…Maybe you might have some advice to give
On how to be insensitive. “

Deep in my heart, I secretly wish that it won’t happen to me again.

Just saying!

About jennechrisville

http://jennechrisville.com
This entry was posted in Music and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

