A Reason To Smile

The past few weeks at work were really hectic and it won’t be over until next week. I have been into a lot of arguments with my co-workers (because they don’t listen and think properly like how they should) and recently, my boss just scolded me over something that could have been a small issue if she was more understanding and if she spoke better English. Since almost last month, I have been dancing all day from morning till afternoon then, teach English for 2-3 hours. Combine the two and you’ll get a super sized exhausted me with large fries and extra large coke at the side. I maybe smiling at work but deep in my heart, I just wanna cry all the stress away. Experiencing all these negativities makes me feel that I am in dire need of a good vacation. Good thing I actually am going this winter holiday.

Amidst all of these misfortunes that’s been happening to me, I found a reason to smile. Last night, I received an email that made my heart leap a thousand miles.

I was about to sleep when I got this electronic mail from the Philippine Blog Awards organization, telling me that I am one of the finalists for this year’s Beauty and Fashion category. I couldn’t believe what I was reading and double checked it. Obviously, I wasn’t dreaming at all when I saw the PBA website updates about this year’s finalists. I quickly called some of my closest friends to tell them the good news. What made me happier was they were really cheering and supporting me. The awards night is on the 3rd of December at the Carlos P. Romulo Auditorium,  RCBC Plaza, Makati City and since I can’t attend, I asked a friend to go for me. I even joked at her to let me check her outfit before she attends the ceremonies. LOL!

Thank you so much to the Philippine Blog Awards Organization for the nomination. Being a finalist is already enough honor because it’s actually my first time to be a part of a blog awarding event. I just can’t remember where I got this but I remember a proverb that says we actually have to enjoy and savor our “firsts” because they will never be as exciting as they are when they happen the second time around. I totally agree!

Lastly, don’t you think it’s funny and amazing at the same time how one bad day can turn out to be one of the bests of your life?

About jennechrisville

http://jennechrisville.com
This entry was posted in Daily Encounters, Reflections and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Reason To Smile

  1. citybuoy- thanks loves!

    kristine- well you’re right! I WON!!! hihihi thanks!!

  2. kristine says:

    you’ll definitely win!

  3. citybuoy says:

    Congrats! 🙂

Leave a Reply

