Tokyo Heart Beat x Intrepid Model Adventures x People Tree Party

Last September 22, 2011, I went to the Tokyo Heart Beat x Intrepid Model Adventures (IMA) party which was held at 5 Nishi Azabu in Minato, Tokyo. It was a night of music, fun and fashion for a good cause.

Click here for more photos and reads.

The event had two runway shows which was sponsored by People Tree (for Japanese version of People Tree’s site, please click HERE). Recently, IMA founder and friend, Dean Newcombe, teamed up with the said brand to promote charity and goodwill. People Tree is a new brand that offers exclusive fashion while helping the lives of its artisans in developing countries. Once a consumer buys a piece from People Tree, he/she is helping improve the life of someone somewhere in the world. The models’ make up was done by artist Hiroki Takeru of Studio 47.

This is Dean during the first fashion show of the night. I love the cape and the drop crotch harem shorts (unseen in the picture) he wore for the first look. It was really Tokyo style.

I love the texture of this knitted cape. From the looks of it, it feels warm and fuzzy.

And I am in love with this color blocking knitted dress from People Tree. The necklace is also beautiful.

The models on their last look during the first runway show.

The event also sold I LOVE NY と日本 (I Love NY and Japan) shirts which was a project of IMA head and founder, Dean Newcombe. The earnings of the said shirt would proceed to the tsunami relief efforts of the movement.

Everyone went loca when the go-go dancers from FAB Academy Tokyo came out and dance like crazy while Kaori Nagai played the saxophone.

The night was also filled with great music. Mash ups, classics, rock, pop and house music filled the ears of the audience that night. The DJs who played during the event were DJs Cash, head of Tokyo Heart Beat and Dominic Allen.

The said event was also covered by videographer, James Wonder and photography by my ever favorite, Chris of Pozland.

And a proof that I was in the party. LOL! I came to the party straight from work so I wasn’t looking my best during that night that’s why I was avoiding snapshots. I also had to leave the party early coz I had work the next day. Sometimes, I hate working. It’s an obstacle to party harder. Hahaha! Kidding.

I wanna thank Dean for the invitation! Congratulations to Tokyo Heart Beat, IMA and People Tree for the very successful event.

PS: Credits to Chris of Pozland for the pictures.

 

 

 

About jennechrisville

http://jennechrisville.com
This entry was posted in Parties, Events and Getaways and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

