Dom Perignon Night “The 1st Anniversary of Noritaka Tatehana”

Last night, August 19, 2011, I was able to attend Noritaka Tatehana’s 1st anniversary which was held at Le Baron de Paris Tokyo in Aoyama. The event was also supported by Dom Perignon.

Ok let me breathe, fellows! It’s me and the great Noritaka Tatehana, the man behind the famous skyrocketing heelless shoes of many celebrities like Lady Gaga and Daphne Guinness. I was so honored and humbled when I was in his presence. He was so nice and so down-to-earth. He even told me that he always sees and reads my tweets especially when I mention him. I felt a little embarrassed about it but at least now I know that he reads them. I love Tatehana-san!!!

Misha and a friend. Misha never fails to impress me with her outfits. I think she was the only one who adhered to the theme of the night- Daphne Guinness.

My dearest Niki and Adam, modeling for Tatehana that night. Too bad I wasn’t able to watch the show because I came late. Apologies, Niki and Adam! I love you both.

And my loves were wearing Tatehana shoes too. Adam was already tall and those shoes made him taller, making me stretch my neck a little more higher when I was talking to him. I really wanted to try them but he wouldn’t let me. Tears! Well I don’t wanna spill red wine or put a scratch in an almost $50,ooo worth of shoes. No effing way I’m gonna do that.

Alexander, Kike and Linda-san.

Max Hodges of White Rabbit Press and model, Megumi.

Elizabeth of Roberto Cavalli Japan. I love her Cavalli dress. It’s so chic!

Hidenobu Kanbaru aka “Hide” of United Leisure and Music. Thank you for the invitation!

Fabulous and great night! Congratulations to Tatehana-san and Hide for a very successful event and of course, the 1st year anniversary.

More power, Noritaka Tatehana! Cheers for more fabulous heelless shoes!!!!

About jennechrisville

http://jennechrisville.com
This entry was posted in Fashion, Parties, Events and Getaways and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

