No-No

I saw a friend’s Facebook status and it was poetically written in my native language, Filipino. Ironically, it was so romantic it made me write a very bitter poem.

You smiled at her
And she, too, smiled
She flipped her soft curls
That’s all you need to survive.

You came to her
She wrapped her arms around you
You said, “I love you forever.”
And she said, “I love you too.”

You kissed and made up
Then all the anger was gone
You walked away but again, looked back
You said “Thank you. I owe you one.”

One, two, then three
Drop by drop, I let them go
I sniffed, wiped. Then I see
You and I is a no-no. 

High school mushiness much? Please forgive the hopeless romantic in me.

About jennechrisville

http://jennechrisville.com
This entry was posted in Babbling and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

