Lost and Gained

Hi everyone! Last Saturday, I went out to Shibuya to meet my friends for some lovely dinner and shopping.

(hat from a thrift store in Ueno, Marc Jacobs sunnies and bag, scarf gifted from a friend, H&M shirt, D&G belt, Levi’s jeans and gladiators from a thrift store in Harajuku)

This is the last personal style shot that I had with my Marc Jacobs sunnies before I dropped it at the night of the same day. I still can’t get over the fact that my beloved glasses, who have been serving me for almost 3 years, have now retired in a very horrible way- by losing him. It’s just so sad to lose someone/something which have been a part of your life and who have been a witness to your life’s greatest, and worst, moments. It’s heartbreaking but like what everyone else tells me, I should move on.

On the other hand, this shot is also my first shot with my new Marc Jacobs floral evening bag who I named Marcia. I think it really blended well with what I was wearing that day- very fresh and light. Just the way how everyone should dress during spring.

It’s really ironic how I gained one Marc Jacobs bag and lost my very precious Marc Jacobs glasses. Good thing, they were still able to make it to one photo together.

Just saying! Sayonara!

About jennechrisville

http://jennechrisville.com
This entry was posted in Babbling and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Lost and Gained

  1. joanna rose de vera says:

    Love na love ko yung bag at syempre yung look pero natulala ako sa bag eh :D:D:D:D

    -Rose

  2. Judy says:

    Love this look. Recently my Marc Jacobs watch went missing – I feel your pain!
    Atleast you still have the bag!

    xx.
    Judy

Leave a Reply

