My Friend, Jed, Visits Tokyo

After more than 10 years of not seeing each other, my grade school classmate and friend, Jed paid me a visit here in Tokyo last month.

We were together for 2 consecutive nights, eating the very salty yet lipsmacking food of the izakaya (Japanese pub) and drinking our beers and cocktails all the way. It was such a nice thing to catch up with old friends who you haven’t seen for a long time. We reminisced the old immature days of grade school- the times of crazy rivalries, marble mazes, making comics through our drawing books and many more. Aside from reminiscing the past, he also told me stories about his trip to the whole of Japan. I envied him because of his 7-day train pass that abled him to ride even the bullet trains for free. Sadly, that pass are only offered for tourists. Ironically, he was able to visit more places here in Japan compared to me who’s already a resident of this country. Gosh! This calls for more travels for me.

He also took this very nice shot of me when we were in Shinjuku station. Lost in Translation? Scarlett Johansson , is that you?

Seeing old faces in a new place is one of the greatest things in the world. I just hope that my friends from all over the world will consider visiting Tokyo after everything here settles down from it’s present situation.

Sayonara!

Credits: Jed for the photos

About jennechrisville

http://jennechrisville.com
This entry was posted in Daily Encounters and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Friend, Jed, Visits Tokyo

  1. ness says:

    i think he’s cute.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

