Charice in Zepp Tokyo for Japan Tour 2011

Hi everyone! I went to Zepp Tokyo in Odaiba last February 23, 2011 (Wednesday) to watch the Tokyo leg of Charice’s Japan Tour 2011.

I’d been waiting for this concert since November of last year and I was able to go with my friend Rolane and her very cool mom. We came to the event a little too early so there was no line of people yet in the venue but by 5:00 pm, people started to come like an army of ants, swarming a piece of food that just fell down on the ground for them to devour during the rainy season. The crowd was consisted of 50% Filipinos and 50% Japanese and it was no surprise for me to see a number of Japs lining up for her because she’s famous here. As of yesterday, she just bagged the Best New Artist award in the 2011 J Wave  Tokio Hot 100 Awards, beating Bruno Mars, Justin Bieber, Ke$ha, Rox, Kara and Orianthi.

Zepp Tokyo opened it’s doors at 6:00pm and the show started an hour later. When we entered inside the venue, I was really happy because we were just like 15 meters away from the stage. Meaning, we had a good view of Charice the whole time. During the show, Charice proved her talent to her Tokyo fans by belting out a mix of covers from various artists and her own repertoire of songs. She chose songs from various pop and RnB artists like Rihanna, Lady Gaga, Katy Perry, Michael Jackson, Whitney Houston, Beyonce, Bruno Mars etc. It was so lovely to hear her own rendition of these hits by either mashing them up with her own songs or just by an acoustic interpretation. Indeed, Charice proved to the people of Tokyo that she’s a versatile singer who can give justice to any song she sings. Moreover, she tagged along her friend Unique, who she sang with in a new song called Wherever You Are.

She also showed to everyone that she’s a total performer. She didn’t fail to impress her audience with her dance moves and her child like sense of humor. For me, this is the best thing that I love about Charice. She can show the world the she has a voice as big as the universe and yet, she isn’t ashamed to show the little girl inside her. During the show, she made the audience laugh with her witty punch lines and crazy antics. She lied on the stage floor and told everyone that she wouldn’t move from there for it was so comfortable like her bed. She even made everyone in the audience sway their hands in the air with a teddy bear on her hand. And, her mic even had a Hello Kitty sticker on it, reminding everyone about her role as Sunshine Corazon in the Golden Globe winning series, Glee.

The show was great that when the time she left the stage, everyone shouted for more. As a sign of her love, she went back to the stage and performed two more songs. One was Reset, which I love so much that I sang with her through out the rap part. It was my funniest and most memorable moment during the concert because I think I was the only one in the audience who was rapping with Charice aloud. I can’t blame the Japanese audience because that part was in Filipino. The last song she delivered to everyone was To Love You More by Celine Dion, one of her best songs which really has a special place to the hearts of Japanese people.

With the live and energetic performance of Charice that night, my ¥8,500 ($850) was indeed worth it . It was just too sad because everyone was forbidden to take pictures and videos during the concert proper. It was also funny when the staff stopped everyone from using their cameras even after the show. This was the only picture I was able to have inside Zepp Tokyo. Sorry if I look so exhausted and wasted in this photo!

And before I go, I want to share to you this conversation I had with this Chaster (a fan of Charice) who came all the way from Los Angeles just to watch Charice.

CHASTER: Are you a Chaster?

ME: Uhmmmmm! Not really but I like Sunshine Corazon.

CHASTER: Ok! That can be counted.

LOL!

To sum it up, I am proud that I am a Filipino because we have pure and superb talents and Charice is one of the biggest proof of that. I may not be a die-hard fan but I do love her because I believe in and support her for she’s a Filipina.

Source: http://www.tokyohive.com, http://magnustoday.net, my friend Rolane for the pictures 🙂

About jennechrisville

http://jennechrisville.com
This entry was posted in Celebrities, Music and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Charice in Zepp Tokyo for Japan Tour 2011

  1. Luisa says:

    Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at charice concert!! I am an old grandma, but I love charice for being so humble as she is. she will be back on glee on the 22nd of this month, make sure you guys watch out for that!!

  2. ANITAKO says:

    thanks for sharing ur experience, wow that’s expensive ticket, but its worth it coz she sings to u live and not a c.d. playing or lipsynching. good u know how to rap reset in tagalog and enjoyed the show.

  3. Kimi says:

    Jenne、かっこいい!!!thank you for posting such good content, looove it! ありがとうー♥

  4. vanishiwa says:

    hi gervin! kung andyan pa ko sa japan, malamang tayo magkajoin dyan. haha. thank you for your support kay Charice. she’s awesome right?! 🙂

    hoi arz sana isinama mo siya sa M&G! lol.

  5. Schoen says:

    Yes I remember you! You were in front of us! You were so cool, dancing and swaying…singing. You enjoyed the whole show, just like us.

    Check Charicemania.com for more Japan tour reports. Take care!

  6. arz_bayani says:

    wassup! I remember u infront of us! LOL! ang ingay mo kasi sa kakasigaw hahah but ur hella cool 🙂 I’m one of the Chasters that came from the US. sayang at di ka nakapunta sa meet and greet. next time for sure 🙂 ingats.

  7. deadlysweet says:

    You blew your chance to meet Charice LOL … If only you had said that you are a CHASTER, those LA chaster would have invited you to a meet and greet with her 🙂 …. check out their articles on charicemania.com

  8. josie says:

    are you sure 50% are Filipinos and the other half are japanese? I am a filipina but i am always mistaken as a japanese even by the japanese themselves.

Leave a Reply

