Thank You, UST!

The University of Santo Tomas, my dearest Alma Mater!

Thank you for giving me the highest quality of education you could offer.

Thank you for giving me the best classmates in the world- classmates who I share everlasting friendships with, no matter how many oceans apart we are now.

Thank you for giving me a venue for my theater skills- Teatro Tomasino!

The experience that the guild gave me didn’t only train me to be a good thespian but also taught me the lessons I needed to be a strong fighter in this dangerous battlefield called life. Teatro Tomasino also introduced me to people who I treasure for the rest of my existence. 

And thank you for giving me the chance to discover the greatest truth in my life- my destiny to become a teacher.

And thank you for giving me the greatest experience in love. I felt joy, pain, sorrow, happiness and everything that there is.

And wherever I am right now, I will always be thankful and proud of you, my dear UST! I will carry your name wherever the flow of life may take me.

Happy 400th year, University of Santo Tomas!

About jennechrisville

http://jennechrisville.com
This entry was posted in Daily Encounters and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

