Niki and Me, Vogue-ing

This is my friend, Nicola. I, together with her other close friends, call her Niki for short. She’s from bloody England, for goodness’ sake!!!!

She was a former super model/performer who used to travel all around the world for fashion shows and performances. She has been to Paris, Sydney, Seoul, New York and other cities and had performed for different internationally world-renowned companies. Now, she works as a part-time modeling teacher and events coordinator for John Robert Powers in Tokyo.

We worked together for two years and we’ve seen the ups and downs of each other, both in career and personal life. I must say that she is one of my best friends here in Japan. She is a woman of strength, character and talent. I strongly believe that she is my female version, only a few years more chronologically gifted than I am. We share the same passion for dancing, music, dancing and everything related to the performing arts. Before, she used to teach all of the classes that I currently have under my wings. She strongly believes in my talent as much as I believe in the strength of her character. I think we complement each other so much.

These are her shots courtesy of yours truly. These were taken in the Babasaki avenue in Marunouchi area after having a farewell lunch for our friend, Dharini who is scheduled to leave for Melbourne on the 9th of next month. She asked me to take some of her photos because she just got her haircut a day before that day. She wanted a new profile photo for her Facebook account.

Blurred edge.

Black and white effect. This is my favorite among the shots!

And as a way to return the favor, she also took shots of me.

I love these flowers! They remind me of Takahashi Murakami.

When Niki saw this Emporio Armani ad, she immediately asked me to do the same pose. It was hilarious!

And a shot taken underground.

Shirt by H&M, inner jacket by Kids of Bayo, jacket by Zero Sail, sunglasses by Marc Jacobs, slim pants by Uniqlo, boots by Iida shoes, vintage fedora hat, accessories by from Ario Department Store, bag by John Galliano

It’s so easy to be vain specially when you have friends who are fine with it.

That’s all.

About jennechrisville

http://jennechrisville.com
This entry was posted in Photography Attempts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

