Congratulations to My Friend, Nyl Lim of Citybuoy!!!

I just wanna congratulate a friend of mine, Nyl Lim of Citybuoy for winning the Best Literary Blog Award in the 2010 Philippine Blog Awards. The said event was held last December 12, 2010 at the Carlos P. Romulo Theater, RCBC Plaza, Ayala Avenue, Makati City.

This is a photo of him during his awarding moment.

I have been a fan of his blog since our university days. I love Nyl’s stories. Though he makes me read his works twice (or even thrice) because of how highfalutin his choice of words is, he never fails to make me feel what he wants me to feel as a reader. He can make you laugh with his jokes and comical stories and make you drop a tear with his very heartwarming ones. His reviews on music and movies are also impressive. The sharpness of his eyes and ears can be really seen when he verbally expresses them in writing. One can see how detailed and how brave his points of view are in criticizing or praising a certain movie or music.

Most specially, he is one of the few people who inspired me to make a blog or even write. He is one of those people who believe that I can write and pushed me to express myself more by creating a blog. I have created a lot of blogs in different blogging sites which can be found in the cyber world. I have written about a lot of things and I’ve shared a piece of my life to the world by means of keeping a personal blog. And I have to say, this wouldn’t be possible without the help and encouragement of a great person like Nyl. Most of the time, we can do things because people push us to do it- people who really believe in what you really got.

Congratulations on your PBA! I am so proud of you. I hope that this will inspire you more to write more stories, may they be fictional, semi fictional or realistic too. Thank you for inspiring me and believing in my writing capability! And thank you for those times when you were there when I needed someone to talk to. You know what I mean. (winks!)

Peeps, please don’t fail to visit his site! He definitely is one of the best writers I know.  Citybuoy forever!!!!!

About jennechrisville

http://jennechrisville.com
This entry was posted in Parties, Events and Getaways and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Congratulations to My Friend, Nyl Lim of Citybuoy!!!

  1. citybuoy says:

    awww gervy, you’re too sweet. kakagising ko palang so medyo lutang pa utak ko but this is definitely the sweetest thing you’ve done for me. salamat! ;p if i am one of the people who encouraged you to blog then may nagawa naman pala akong mabuti sa uste. ahaha

Leave a Reply

