Shinjuku Gyoen National Park

I just can’t get enough of autumn. I love the colors! I love the chilliness. I love the fashion. Last time, I went to Ueno Park to take pictures of autumn leaves. Then, last Sunday, I went to Shinjuku Gyoen National Park for more shots.

I went to Shinjuku just to watch Harry Potter and The Deathly Hallows. I came to the cinema house at 9:30pm and realized that I miss the first showing in English. Since I had 3 hours to wait for the next viewing, I decided to have a stroll in Shinjuku Gyoen which was only a block away from the cinema house.

The park, which was meant for the royalties, was originally the residence of the Naito family, a very powerful feudal family, during the Edo period. It was handed to the Imperial Household Agency of Japan and was opened to the public in 1949. Then, it is now under the care of Japan’s Ministry of the Environment. Shinjuku Gyoen is a very famous spot for cherry blossom viewing or hanami.

I love this shot. It shows a good contrast of nature and man-made technology. That big tower is the Docomo Building.

These are maple leaves or momiji in Japanese. All the while, I thought we could only see them in Canada. Stupid me! They are everywhere here in Tokyo.

Next are trees in their burning colors.

Now, if you wanna stroll in the park, watch this video that I made while I was there. Pardon me if I am not eloquent enough in my 2nd language. Just appreciate the fact that I tried. LOL!

There you have it! I just wish autumn will never end.

About jennechrisville

http://jennechrisville.com
This entry was posted in Daily Encounters, Photography Attempts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

