Funny Shibuya

Shibuya is one of the 23 wards of the metropolis of Tokyo, very well known for its busy streets. It also is a very good venue for shopping and bar hopping specially to the young people and the yuppies.

Well yeah! I went to Shibuya yesterday to shop with a couple of friends and I saw these signs that I wanna share to everybody.

I am not sure if this is a poster for a line up of  programs of a television channel here in Japan or something.  Seeing a grandma wearing a golden kimono is funny. Seeing it in a very flashy poster is funnier. Yet, seeing it in a humongous poster is the funniest. She is also holding those aviators too.

Here’s another one.

I am not a grammatical nor a spelling conscious person as long as I can understand what you mean. But business is business. You promote and sell yourself to the public and for that to happen, you must impress them. With this sign board, I rather think it’s hilarious.

I’m starting to appreciate my phone amidst of all the new smart phones that are surfacing at the present. Though it doesn’t have the touch technology unlike others, I can still surf the net through it and upload pictures directly to Facebook.

That’s all.

About jennechrisville

http://jennechrisville.com
This entry was posted in Daily Encounters, Just for the Laughs and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

